LIPC 40th Gala

May 2, 2019 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Mansion at Oyster Bay


Thursday, May 2, 2019 from 6-9 pm at the Mansion at Oyster Bay

The Long Island Progressive Coalition

is proud to announce our 2019 Gala Honorees:

New York State Senator Todd Kaminsky

Diana Coleman Award for Progressive Leadership

Matthew Aracich

The Building and Trades Council of Nassau and Suffolk County

Bill Pickering Labor Leader Award

Brentwood Board of Education and Westbury Board of Education

Frank Scott Education Awards

Sister Karen Burke

Sisters of Saint Joseph

Long Islander Who has Made a Difference

Robert Zimmerman

Zimmerman/Edelson, Inc.

Long Islander Who has Made a Difference

Karen Scharff

Former Director of Citizen Action of New York

Lifetime Achievement Award

To Purchase Tickets online:

For Sponsorships, Journal Ads, or tickets please contact

John Delaney at 516-541-1006×10 or

For more information: LIPC 40th Gala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *